2023: Parliamentarian’s Forum adopts PDP Guber Candidate, Odii in Ebonyi


The Former Parliamentarian’s Forum in Ebonyi has declared support for the Governorship Candidate of the Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP) in the State, Dr. IfeanyiChukwuma Odii, and adopted him as its sole candidate ahead of the 2023 general elections.

The Parliamentarian comprises of the former Members of Ebonyi State House of Assembly, in their meeting on Wednesday in Abakaliki assured Odii of their unflinching support.

Presiding over the meeting, Rt. Hon. Solomon Onwe, a former member of the Ebonyi House of Assembly, who represented Ohaukwu South Constituency described Odii as a “capacity candidate for the people.”

Onwe, pioneer Deputy Speaker, Ebonyi State House of Assembly in the state said, only PDP could win the Gubernatorial seat because of the impeccable qualities of the party’s standard bearer to deliver on their mandate.

“I must say categorically, that this is our sole candidate come 2023. We have seen the quality in him and he is prepared to lead Ebonyi people,” he stated.

The Convener of the Meeting, Hon Anoka Uwadiegwu, representative of Ohaozara West Constituency, noted that the party flag bearer, Odii, popularly known as “AnyiChuks” was capable with his exposure to building Ebonyi and strengthening its economy.

“His empowerment program and free house projects for Indigent persons cannot be Over-emphasised. It has cut across the 13 local government areas of the state.

“This is the man, trusted that can take the people of Ebonyi to the promised land. So, we are supporting him and with God, he will win.

“Odii has shown that he values our people through his empowerment programs and his scholarship scheme in Ebele and Anyichuks Foundation.

“I urge the electorates to support his campaign and vote for him on the election day,” Uwadiegwu added.

It reports that the motion for the adoption of Odii was moved by Hon Chike Ogiji and seconded by Hon Ray Akanwa Esq, who represented Ikwo South and Ivo constituency respectively

Other former members of the House at the meeting are Hon Sam Nwali, Hon Festus Okoha, Ugorji Amaoti, Frank Onwe, Dav Onuoha, Obinna Nwachukwu, and Jerry Obasi amongst others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *